New in: Walmart loot from America!

new in america

Belated, but today I’m going to show you all the goodies my mom brought back for me from her visit to Florida!

Last week my mom traveled from Greece to Florida, in one of her missions to make this world a better place.
You see, she is part of an organisation who fights against the death penalty in America. I’m going to write more about next week, but on a sheerier note, here are some things she brought back from me from Walmart.

new in america 1I read on a blog a while ago that Neutrogena has a couple of great products that use salicylic acid as one of their active ingredients against acne and blackheads. I don’t have any acne problems but my skin does suffer from blackheads that won’t quit. So i thought I’d try them out to see if they actually help. Unfortunately they didn’t have those products I wanted so she brought these for me instead. I don’t mind cause they are great for everyday use, but I also bought the other two from another site.

new in america 2

Real Techniques; one of the most popular brush brands in the beauty world. While I always was curious to try them out, they were never high on my wishlist. But since they sell them so much cheaper at Walmart I thought I’d give them a try. I got the Blush Brush and the Eye starter set which contains a base shadow brush, a crease brush, a fine liner brush and a brow brush.  I haven’t tried them out yet, but as soon as I do there wil be a grand review here. What I must admit is that they are as soft as all the reviews claim!

new in america 3new in america 4A brand that seems to have great, cheap products but is quite hard to find here is Revlon. Now and again they seem to have a couple of Revlon products at discount stores like Big Bazaar, but other than that you can only buy them online.
Revlon has a huge range of lipsticks, and I was dying to try out a couple. After searching the net and the Walmart site for half an hour I decided these were the colours I wanted. I got Coralberry, Rosewine and Raisin Rage.

new in america 5Another brand that’s way cheaper in America is Burt’s Bees. I’ve tried some of their lipbalms and I was very satisfied with the results. I am always fond of tinted lipbalms so i decided to ask for the shimmer balm in the colour Fig. My mom also bought me the colour Red Dahlia.
Although Burt’s Bees is famous for the lipbalms, they also have a big range of skincare products such as make-up removers, exfoliators, daycreams etc. Because my eyes have been very dry and puffy these couple of weeks i thought I’d give their eye cream a go too. The results will be posted soon!

new in america 6Last but not least; the Colorstay  foundation from Revlon in the colour Ivory. I have only read positive reviews about this product so I was very excited to try it out. Alas, it turns out that the Ivory is too light for me! I am happy that they have colours for very fair skintone, but also disappointed that I cannot use this.

What do you think about these products?
Have you tried any or would you like to try any of them? Let me know in comment section below!

message logo

3 thoughts on “New in: Walmart loot from America!

Leave a comment